Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday: March 24 – 30, 2008

March 24, 2008

Menu Plan Monday 

Well, after a wonderful and much needed weekend away with my husband, I am back to the routine (and hence, back to cooking, but, hey, I enjoy it).  I am trying to get a little more variety, vegetables, and healthiness in our menu.  We’ll see how that goes over with the family.

If you notice that I have gone wild with recipes from a certain source, just know that their newest free magazine came in, and I decided to try a bunch of the recipes.

Monday:  Tuna Cakes, Roasted Red Potatoes with Bacon & Cheese, and a salad

Tuesday:  Creamed Spinach Ravioli (I am using the healthy living version), Easy Creamy Baked Asparagus

Wednesday:  sandwiches, soup, or leftovers

Thursday:  Grilled Chicken and Bacon Spinach Salad, fruit, bread

Friday:  Teriyaki Chicken, Crunchy Asian Broccoli Coleslaw

Saturday:  Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (I am substituting chicken breast for the thighs since I already have it and hope to use a lower sodium BBQ sauce), fruit

Sunday:  Leftovers

To join Menu Plan Monday or to see other menu ideas, click on the banner above.  Happy Cooking!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 1:15 pm

    Your menu looks great! Thanks for posting the links to the recipes!

  2. Elaine permalink
    March 26, 2008 9:27 pm

    I get the same free magazine and love it! My family loved the roasted red potatoes. We are trying the ravioli tomorrow. Let me know what your family thought.

Leave a Reply

