Skip to content

SMART Habit Saturday: March 8, 2007

March 8, 2008

SMART Habit Saturday 

Althoug I renewed my participation in Smart Habit Saturday recently, I decided to add only 1 or 2 habits a month instead of one every week in an attempt to actually make new habits and not start something I won’t finish.  Since I only have one habit I’ve been working on, I have not posted about it weekly.  However, I am pleased to say that so far I am meeting my goal of one nonfiction book per month.  I have even enjoyed it!

This month, my goal is to be more organized about paying our bills.  Instead of having bills end up in the car, on my dresser, by the computer and on the kitchen counter (among other places), I’d really like to make an effort to place them immediately upon receipt by my computer and then pay them that evening (since I rarely miss getting on the computer at least once a night).  I want to eliminate moments of panic such as…oh no, I just found this bill…will I make the due date?.  Just one more step toward a more organized life, I hope!

How are your habits coming?  To join SMART Habit Saturday, visit Lara at The Lazy Organizer.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2008 3:46 pm

    That really is an awesome habit to have. It will definitely cut down on some of the stress in your life!

  2. Pam permalink
    March 9, 2008 3:03 pm

    Most of the companies offer e-bills and would be glad to email their bill to you. It really helps in keeping them together and organized because you can store them in a folder in your email server.
    I now receive very few paper bills, big improvement for me.
    HTH

Leave a Reply

