Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday

February 4, 2008

I have taken a loonnngggg hiatus from blogging.  I just planned for it to last a week or so, but life interrupted my plans.  🙂  I have found that blogging was encouraging me to be more organized, however, so I am back to it.

 Menu Plan Monday Banner

Here’s my menu plan for this week:

Monday:  My mother is in town and she is making us beef stroganoff.  Yum, yum!

Tuesday:  The local Zaxby’s has free kids meals on Tuesday nights.  Since we have kids in a martial arts class and in basketball that night, we have found that this is inexpensive, convenient and fun for the kids.  I wouldn’t say we do it every week, but it is an almost weekly ritual.

Wednesday:  Wednesday night supper at church

Thursday:  Chicken Teriyaki, Rice, Gyoza

Friday:  We are probably eating out with a guest who is speaking at our church that weekend.

Saturday:  Potato Soup & Salad

Sunday:  Sandwiches/Leftovers

For more menu ideas, head over to Laura’s place.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. planningqueen permalink
    February 4, 2008 2:23 am

    Beef stroganoff is a favourite in our house too! Have a great week.

  2. February 4, 2008 4:21 am

    Do you make your own gyoza ? I’d love to have the recipe if you do … I currently buy mine frozen …

    My MENU PLAN MONDAY is up too.

  3. February 4, 2008 9:44 am

    Sounds wonderful, great menu. Thanks for sharing!

    My Menu Plan is up too 🙂

  4. February 4, 2008 11:51 am

    We love stroganoff too, although I usually make it with sausage. Great menu! Have a lovely week

  5. February 4, 2008 12:24 pm

    Looks like a delicious week! Enjoy your mom’s visit!

  6. February 4, 2008 8:29 pm

    We love Gyoza too! 🙂
    Glad you are back—-if you didn’t have Facebook I would have hounded you to come back to Blog world a LONG time ago.

  7. Slava Bogu permalink*
    February 5, 2008 6:15 pm

    Bonnie–I wish I did make homemade gyoza. I have a recipe, but I’m afraid that for me and my schedule, the frozen kind is what works best. 😦 They are better than none at all, and occasionally, a sweet friend gives us the real deal.

    Jennifer–Do you guys ever go to Ringer Hut? I know it isn’t fancy, but Jonathan loves their gyoza!

Leave a Reply

