Skip to content

Found in the Strangest of Ways

November 5, 2007

One feature I like about WordPress is that I can see what search terms people are using that lead to my blog.  For example, when I named my blog, I almost didn’t go with Slava Bogu because I figured most people would not know what it meant (It means “Praise God”).  Interestingly, the word slava and the word Bogu or a combination thereof is one of the top search terms that leads to this blog.  I get daily hits from combinations of these words.  In addition, I get lots of hits from people searching for the lyrics to songs on which I have commented.

What really intrigues me, though, are the very weird search terms that lead to my blog.  For example, one from today is “ravish, poem”.  But perhaps one of the top two of all time came yesterday:  “crack+cocaine+christian+husband”.  After finding this, I searched myself and discovered that my blog is the 5th site listed when searching for these terms.  This came from a post I did about a child’s profession of faith.  Who woulda thunk it?

After the search, I could understand why this combination of words led to my blog, but for the life of me, I am not sure why someone is putting those search terms together.  I earnestly hope that it isn’t because a professing spouse is truly involved in the use of crack cocaine.

And let me make my disclaimer now and assure all my readers:  that search term had absolutely NOTHING to do with my husband, who has blessed me with his godliness and wisdom over the years!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

