Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday: October 29, 2007

October 29, 2007

Menu Plan Monday 

I haven’t posted in like, well, forever it seems, thanks to our wireless router getting “reset” in a storm.  Unfortunately, it seems unable to reset itself again.  😦  In any case, I have a temporary fix for now, which is good seeing as how my husband has decided he really likes knowing what’s for supper every day!  If you go to my home page, you can also get the recipe for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip muffins, which are one of our family favorites in the fall.  If you like pumpkin, you will enjoy these muffins!

As a side note, last week I was responsible for providing breakfast to our Sunday School class.  I made this recipe, and it was a HUGE hit!  It isn’t the healthiest dish in town, so you may not want to have it very often, but for special occasions, it hits the spot.  Based on reviews, I reduced the number of eggs to eight instead of twelve.  I also put it in the crockpot once everything was combined.  Next time I make it, I will also leave out the butter that goes on top underneath the cheese.  I didn’t think it added to the dish enough to make the extra fat worthwhile.  When my husband saw the quantity I was making, he said we’d bring at least half of it home, but it was almost completely gone.  I tell you, even if you are not a huge grits fan, this recipe is yummo!

Monday:  Bacon Cheeseburger Rice & Salad

Tuesday:  Kielbasa, Eggs, Biscuits

Wednesday:  Leftovers, Sandwiches

Thursday:  Curry Rice (Something has prevented me from cooking this for several weeks, but I think I am going to have a big problem on my hands if it isn’t made this week.  The kids and my husband love it and have been asking me about it frequently!)

Friday:  Taco Casserole

Saturday:  Easy Chicken Casserole, Mediterranean Feta & Orzo Salad

Sunday:  Leftovers

Click on the banner above to join in the fun at Menu Plan Monday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2007 7:24 am

    I read the Southern Grits Cassorole recipe to my husband and he asked me to stop once I mentioned the amount of eggs and cheese. You’re definitely right that this is not an everyday recipe. It’s truly a treat!

  2. Slava Bogu permalink*
    October 30, 2007 10:19 am

    Rona,

    You’re right. I am thinking Christmas and special breakfasts may be the only times I ever make it. It was delicious, though!

Leave a Reply

