Skip to content

Friday Photo: Kazakhstan Snow

October 12, 2007

Snowy Days in Kazakhstan

I like the warm fur hats in Kazakhstan.  The ones for ladies are quite beautiful.  I got one for myself, but have had little chance to use it since our family moved to the part of the U.S. where we currently reside.  My husband held out until we were in Moscow, where it was bitterly cold.  He then got one for himself, almost exactly identical to the one the man in the right of the picture is wearing.

There was not much I didn’t like about Kazakhstan.  One day, we hope to return for a visit in the late spring or summer as I have heard it can be quite beautiful during that time of year.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2007 5:55 pm

    I know this place in the photo 🙂 Winter in Almaty is really cool!

Leave a Reply

