Skip to content

Friday Photos

September 21, 2007

Below are a couple of pictures from our girls’ weekend at the Daisy Festival.

The face painting is so representative of the girls’ personalities.  Sweet Pea chose something delicate and dainty like her, and her cousin chose a vibrant, bold style that reflects her personality.  It was funny to see how well they knew themselves at six years of age.  The other picture is of my grandmother (Sweet Pea’s great-grandmother) and Sweet Pea.

Paint Jobs

Sweet Pea & Granny

Does anyone out there know a better way to put pictures on WordPress?  I have had a problem with this ever since I changed over from Blogger.  I have tried putting them on Flickr and just posting from there, but then I can’t put multiple pictures in the same post.  Lately, I have been saving my pictures as gif images and posting them, but the quality is badly degraded from the original photo.  When I post my orginal photo, though, it is WAY too big to fit on the screen.  I would appreciate any tips you have.  Maybe it is something simple I am overlooking??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2007 8:46 am

    I have been uploading mine directly from my computer…upload, fullsize and then attach to the page. It seems to go rather smoothly, except for the Jordan-Hare pics…Mojo had not compressed them, and they were HUGE!

  2. September 21, 2007 4:09 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my site. Isn’t the connection neat? I am still in awe of Jennifer (Gathering Grace) knowing Richard and you as Richard’s S-I-L. Japan is really BIG—Tokyo even more condensed with people!!
    I do know the Price’s. I attended church with them here in Japan. They are a wonderful family and are very dedicated to their church. Please tell Shawnie “hello” for me. Stop by again, I’d love to get to know you too!
    Grace to you,
    Jennifer

  3. September 23, 2007 5:01 pm

    Beautiful girl you have there… love the pics.
    My girls are two very different personalities, like these two little cousins. It’s funny to see how that comes out in pictures, clothing, “face painting,” jewelry, you name it! It’s a challenge to appreciate them for what they are and not compare, give them a place to blossom, yet still guide and inspire them to grow. It’s also amazing to see them becoming the people they were designed to be. Don’t you love little girls? 🙂

Leave a Reply

