Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday: September 10, 2007

September 10, 2007

Menu Plan Monday 

I am back from a weekend spent with my grandmother, my mother, my sister, my niece, my daughter, and my two and a half year old nephew (only boys under 4 are allowed on this trip).  We shopped at the Daisy Festival, at first oohing and aahhing over some really cute, crafty items that people with amazing talent had made.  We walked and laughed and shopped.

About midday it hit me, I didn’t care if I saw another piece of pottery, doll dress, trivet, soup mix, or article of children’s clothing that was shabby yet chic again in my life.  My eyes were tired of looking, my purse was tired of spending, and my feet were aching.  In general, though, I had a great time–even the time spent with my grandmother watching Georgia lose a football game.  As a bonus, my mom taught my sister and I how to make some homemade hand cream to give away as gifts.

Now I am home, and getting back into the swing of things.  Here is the menu for this week:

Monday:  Tacos, Chips & Salsa

Tuesday:  Southwestern Quiche, salad, bread

Wednesday:  something quick and easy like soup & sandwiches

Thursday:  Peppery Breaded Pork Chops, broccoli, mashed potatoes (This is a carryover from last week.  I have had them on the menu several times but have yet to try them.  Hopefully, this will be the week and I’ll be able to let you know how they were.)

Friday:  Hotdogs & Chips

Saturday:  Cheesy Hamburger Casserole, green veggie, corn

Sunday:  Chicken Enchiladas, chips & salsa, spanish rice

As I am looking over the menu, I’ve noticed that we are having a lot of Mexican/Southwestern food, but our family really enjoys it, so I guess we’re okay. Join the menu plan fun with Lara over at the Organizing Junkie.  Have a great week, everyone!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2007 7:29 am

    Great menu! My hubby would LOVE the hot dog night. lol

  2. September 10, 2007 7:56 am

    Sounds like a great menu!! Can I come over for your Mexican/Southestern nights….I love em’!!! 🙂

  3. September 10, 2007 8:09 am

    Southwestern Quiche sounds delicious!

    My football team lost this weekend too. I’m glad you didn’t let it rob you of the fun of spending time with your family.

    Barb’s Fridge
    SFO Mom

  4. September 10, 2007 8:39 am

    Happy Monday!
    Your menu looks delicious!
    ♥♥♥♥
    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  5. September 10, 2007 10:09 am

    I love the meals you chose this week. Have a lovely week.

  6. September 10, 2007 12:49 pm

    Those pork chops do sound good — maybe a bit like pepper steak, in a way? Looking forward to your review of them!

  7. September 11, 2007 2:39 pm

    Great menu plan. The porkchops sound wonderful!

Leave a Reply

