Skip to content

A Beautiful Place

August 25, 2007

One of the beauties of the internet is that through computers, we can reconnect with those we have not seen in a long time.  Last week, my husband forwarded me the link to a blog from an old friend of his.  They met during college, but she and her husband married and began a different phase of life just as I was starting to get to know my husband, so we only met casually.

 fountain-of-grace.gif

After reading her blog, I wish that I had gotten to know her more in depth.  It is a place of beauty and reflection on life, God, and family.  It has quickly, in the space of about 3 days, become my absolute favorite blog to visit.  Check out Gathering Grace and you’ll see what I mean.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 25, 2007 4:58 pm

    Thank you SO MUCH! Blogging has been an unexpected pleasure to me, a way to reconnect with not only old friends, but also MYSELF! 🙂 (Not to mention it helps me stay connected to the One who holds us all together…)
    But the best part has been the encouragement I have received from people like you, and the wonderment I am experiencing in it all. I feel like my eyes are wide and amazed as I see His handiwork in His children all over the world. He is so big, bigger than we realize… as mothers, especially, our worlds can shrink quickly! It is a GOOD reminder to me that He is at work all around me, in ALL His children’s lives. I am humbled by that! And also encouraged, uplifted, strengthened, and thrilled to discover it in person! Thanks so much for your comments today. It really does lift my spirits. And I feel likewise! I’ve loved getting to know you, and reconnecting with R&J. Those friendships are precious, it’s a shame we let life get in the way sometimes.
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

