Skip to content

Thankful Thursday: Counting My Blessings

July 19, 2007

I missed last Thursday’s opportunity to share that for which I am thankful, but believe me when I say the trip just reminded me of more blessings.  At Sea World, we had another opportunity to witness the glory of God in creation.  With that said, here is my list of 7 things I am thankful for this week.

1.  Living close to my sister.  (My sister moved close by a year ago next month.  Since then, we have had some fun times together.  I am thankful that she is so generous with her time.)

2.  Cousins.  (With the nearby addition of my sister came her two children.  Our kids love playing together, and I am glad they are developing a close bond.)

3.  Walruses & Whales.  (I know that I listed two things, but have you honestly seen anything so large move so gracefully?  They are beautiful in the water.)

4.  Generous Believers.

5.  Bug Spray.  (The large volume of mosquitoes we encountered on our trip to Florida reminded me of the superb invention of bug spray!)

6.  Music.  (Music is such a powerful gift.  It moves, soothes, and energizes those who listen to it.  Children are calmed and chores are done faster, thanks to the gift of music.)

7.  Rain.  (The roses are blooming and the grass is green once more.)

I pray that you will have a week filled with the remembrance of all God has done for us.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

