Skip to content

Sea World

July 17, 2007

My kids had a great time with their cousins at Sea World. Here they are, before getting unbearably hot and sweaty and whiny…lol.

Actually, I was quite impressed that the older kids didn’t get very whiny, which was a good thing, because my sometimes sweet nephew MORE than made up for it.  We ditched him let him spend quality time with his aunt and uncle after the first block of time we were at Sea World.  🙂  I guess I should state for the record that he is only 2 1/2.

We went to Sea World for Sweet Pea’s birthday in lieu of a party.  I knew we had made the right choice when she grabbed my hand on the second day and dreamily said, “Mama, I love Sea World.”  Well, okay, the fact that both kids thought it would be just awesome to live there (they seem to think the park employees do just that) and mentioned that thought frequently throughout the trip clued me in as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

