Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday

July 9, 2007

Menu Plan Monday

I have a short week to plan as 2 of the kids and I are headed out-of-state to see family. 

Last week, I doubled the Taco Pie recipe, which made about twice as much as the recipe suggested it would to begin with, so we had it for 3 or 4 meals, lol.  However, it was good.  I would give it
P P P P.  In the future, I would also try to spice it up with some onions and jalapenos or green chiles as it was too bland for us.  It was easy to make and tasted good overall, though, so I will keep it in our recipe files.  I didn’t get a chance to make the other new recipes this week.  I’ll try those when I am back in town.

Below is this week’s menu: 

Monday:  Company is coming, so we’re trying this Chicken Puff recipe, along with pasta salad and fruit.

Tuesday:  Eggs, Sausage & Bacon, Pancakes

Wednesday:  Curry Rice (This makes a lot so my husband will have some leftovers while we are gone!)

Thursday – Sunday:  On the road again…

Join us at The Organizing Junkie to share your menu!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2007 7:47 am

    Wow–3 or 4 meal out of 1? That’s great!! What a great meal plan!

  2. excogitatingengineer permalink
    July 10, 2007 10:30 am

    I can’t wait for that curry rice!

Leave a Reply

