Skip to content

Thankful Thursday…Counting My Blessings

June 28, 2007

This week has been another crazy one.  As they say in my neck of the woods, things are wide open.  We are having fun, though, so it’s all good.  This week, I am particularly thankful for the blessings of:

  1. A church that loves children and invests time and resources into teaching them about God.
  2. Two new babies in our fellowship of believers (I pray that God would give them hearts devoted to Him and that He would give their parents much wisdom, grace and perseverance as they raise these precious new ones).
  3. A daughter who reminds me of the beauty of morning (Personally, I could easily forget that, especially before my daily dose of caffeine, but as she told me out of the blue last night, “Mommy, You know what I love best about the morning?  I love the sounds of lots of birds chirping their beautiful songs.”).
  4. Caffeine (I know.  I probably shouldn’t be thankful for this, but I am.  I am.)
  5. A new friendship (I have been blessed in recent weeks with a new friendship with a like-minded, encouraging, precious sister in Christ).
  6. My hibiscus tree (The daffodils are long gone, but I love seeing bright, new, cheerful yellow flowers each morning on this tree as we go outside).
  7. Peaches (There is nothing better than a warm peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream in the summer, except for maybe a plain, sweet peach just picked off the tree).

What blessings are you counting today?  You can see the rest of my blessing list here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2007 5:38 pm

    I absolutely love reading about your thankfulness…it always makes me think about so many things I take for granted.

Leave a Reply

