Skip to content

Thankful Thursday…Counting My Blessings

June 21, 2007

Here are seven things to be thankful for this Thursday:

  1. The Conviction of the Holy Spirit (I don’t exactly enjoy it, but I am thankful that I am sensitive to His conviction so that I do not stay in sin).
  2. Color (I am grateful for the beauty we enjoy simply from seeing the profusion of color God has given us).
  3. Noise (Okay, last week I said quiet, but you know what?  I love the noise that accompanies three children in the house…well, at least some of the time I do).
  4. Books (Need I say more?  There is much joy and learning to be gained from books).
  5. Swimming (I enjoy swimming about as much as my children do.  There is something so freeing about moving in the water.  It gives one a sense of grace and weightlessness).
  6. “Mommy, I made something for you.” (It gives me joy to hear those words from my daughter.  She is the most amazing artist…for five years old, that is).
  7. Alabama Sunsets (I love to see the sunsets from our house or over the river.  It is one fo the first things I noticed when we moved to Alabama).

 You can see the rest of my blessing list here.  Have a great day, and don’t forget to count your blessings!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2007 7:12 am

    Mine’s up! Go visit!!!

Leave a Reply

