Skip to content

Watching Dreams

April 23, 2007

Many months ago, I posted about how children often take everything literally. One example I mentioned was when my daughter, at about age 2 1/2 or so, asked why we stand on the word of God when we aren’t supposed to stand on books. This question came about from singing the B-I-B-L-E.

Yesterday, she once again reminded me that she understands things very differently than I do. I woke up after having a disturbing dream. Hubby and I were talking about it, because I often wake up and find my mood is based on the kind of dream I had. It is weird, but my theory is that I am waking up before my body is ready and my dreams are interrupted.

My daughter said she didn’t dream. I said, “Honey, everybody dreams, you just don’t remember yours.” She said, “Mama, I don’t have time to watch any dreams. I’m too tired.” Apparently, she thinks of dreams as little movies we can watch while we’re asleep–if we’re not too tired!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

