Skip to content

Friday Photo

April 13, 2007
Rice Paddy at Danau Ranau, Sumatra, Indonesia

Indonesia is, without question, the most beautiful country I have visited. The lush beauty of the islands is incredible, standing in stark contrast to the extreme poverty in which most people dwell, particularly those outside of the cities. The people we met were friendly, especially the children who tagged along after us learning to count in English or showing us special places in their schools and villages.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jonathan permalink
    April 13, 2007 10:43 pm

    Nusantara Inda!

    Beautiful is not the only superlative to describe it but it was definitely beautiful.

    The coffee was excellent.

    Terima Kasih

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 19, 2007 1:55 pm

    Hi!
    My name is Theresa. I am friends of Ben and Tara Robinson. I found your blog on theirs. This photo caught my eye because I am headed to Indonesia at the end of June for about 60 days. I would love to hear about your trip and get any tips or insights from you! My email address is TL_Raus@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

